Current Providers of Connected Courses

Connected Course Provision beyond April 2013

From the 1st April 2013 all central funding for Connected courses was withdrawn.  The following organisations are currently provider of Connected courses.

Location

Organisation

Contact

Email

Notes

Anglia

Anglia

Claire Wilcockson

claire.wilcockson@nnuh.nhs.uk

Only works Fridays

Arden & Greater Midlands

Compton Hospice

Hazel/ Barbara

educationadmin@compton-hospice.org.uk

-

Douglas Macmillan Hospice

-

Julie Tilstone

julietilstone@dmhospice.org.uk

-

Avon, Somerset & Wiltshire

No Provider Identified

- - -

Central South Coast

Oakhaven Hospice

Judy Verrell

Judy.Verrell@oakhavenhospice.co.uk

-

Dorset

Dorset

Andrea Moxham

Andrea.Moxham@poole.nhs.uk

-

East Midlands

East Midlands

Jo Lapham

JoLapham@loros.co.uk

-

Essex

Essex

Christine Bolton

cbolton@sthelenahospice.org.uk

-

Greater Manchester & Cheshire

Cheshire Hospice

Janet Smith

janetsmith@che.org.uk

-

Greater Manchester & Cheshire

Maguire Training Unit

Denise Pyke

denise.pyke@christie.nhs.uk

-

Humber & Yorkshire Coast

Humber & Yorkshire Coast

Nikki Longley

nicola.longley@hey.nhs.uk

Works Mon-Tues

Kent & Medway

Kent & Medway

Sally Bennett

sally.bennett5@nhs.net

-

Lancashire & South Cumbria

UCLAN

Claire Jones

CJones11@uclan.ac.uk

-

Merseyside & Cheshire

Merseyside & Cheshire

Sarah Griffiths

sarah.griffiths16@nhs.net

-

Mount Vernon

No Provider Identified

- - -

London

St Francis Hospice

Kay Strudwick

kaystrudwick@sfh.org.uk

-

St Joseph's Hospice

-

Paula Watson

P.Watson@STJH.org.uk

-

UCLH

-

Faith Erika Warner

Faith.Warner@uclh.nhs.uk -

Princess Alice Hospice

-

Pippa Lee

philippalee@PAH.org.uk -

Royal Marsden

-

Giselle Rambaran

Giselle.Rambaran@rmh.nhs.uk -

North of England

North of England

Helen Douglas

helen.douglas@necn.nhs.uk

-

North Trent

North Trent

Anne Pulfrey

annpulfrey@o2.co.uk

-

Pan Birmingham

Pan Birmingham

Janet Bourne

Janet.bourne@uhb.nhs.uk

-

Peninsula

Cornwall Hospice Care

Tracey Kay

Tracey.Kay@Hospice.Cornwall.NHS.UK

-

Sussex & SWSH

Sussex, Surrey, West Sussex & Hampshire

Judith Drury

Judith.drury@themartletshospice.co.uk

-

Thames Valley

Thames Valley

Steve Candler

scandler@nhs.net

-

Three Counties

Gloucester Royal Hospitals

Nikita Davis

Nikita.Davis@glos.nhs.uk

-

St Michael's Hospice

-

Ken Perry

kperry@st-michaels-hospice.org.uk

-

Yorkshire

Yorkshire

Angie Craig

Angie.Craig@leedsth.nhs.uk

-

 

For courses for Children and Young People healthcare professionals please contact:

Nicki Fitzmaurice

NICOLA.FITZMAURICE@bch.nhs.uk


« change my location
« course providers

About Connected

The course is aimed at senior healthcare professionals who work primarily in the field of cancer and utilises an interactive workshop approach.
more »


The Cancer Patient Experience Survey 2011/12

On most questions in the 2011/12 survey, scores have improved, which is a major achievement... more >>

How are we doing?

By December 2011 12,733 clinicians have attended the Connected course. Of the attendees 95% said... more >>