Contacts

National Cancer Action Team

Programme Manager

Rob Cockburn

Mob: 07500 443195

Email: rob.cockburn@ncat.nhs.uk

Project Manager

Sharon Peirson

Tel: 020 8282 6333

Mob: 07772 174074

Email: Sharon.peirson@ncat.nhs.uk

Connected Administrator

Tanya Taunton

Tel: 020 8282 6282

Email: tanya.taunton@ncat.nhs.uk

Clinical Lead, Development

Cathy Heaven

Tel: 0161 446 3259

Mob: 07976 318430

Email: cathy.heaven@christie-tr.nwest.nhs.uk

Clinical Lead, Ambassador

Pauline Leonard

Tel: 020 7288 3623

Mob: 07879 115199

Email: pauline.leonard@whittington.nhs.uk

Clinical Lead,  Children and Young People

Nicki Fitzmaurice

Mob: 07768 065461

Email: n.fitzmaurice1@nhs.net Mailing Address

Connected

National Cancer Action Team (NCAT)

18th Floor

Portland House

Bressenden Place

London

SW1E 5RS


Actors Agencies

Actor Factor

Emma Brown

The Old Rectory

Teigngrace

Newton Abbot

TQ12 6QP

Tel: 01626 336166

Email: info@actorfactor.co.uk

web: www.actorfactor.co.uk

AKT Productions Ltd

Pauline Lord

18 Grosvenor Street

London

W1K 4QQ

Tel: 0207 495 40 43

Fax: 0207 495 0692

Email: pauline.lord@aktproductions.co.uk

Web: www.aktproductions.co.uk

Front Line Role-Play

Olivia Corrie

72 Hill Rise

Greenford

Middx

UB6 8PE

Tel: 0208 575 1505

Mob: 07779 413 719

Email: frontlineroleplay@yahoo.co.uk

Web: www.frontlineroleplay.co.uk

Interactive Studies Unit

Birmingham University

Dr Connie Wiskin

Tel: 0121 414 7940

Mob: 07779 413 719

Email: c.m.wiskin@bham.ac.uk

Web: www.isu.bham.ac.uk

Medical Role Players (UK) Ltd

Joanne McGuinness

Byron McGuinness

43 High Street

Uppermill

Saddlesworth

Oldham

Greater Manchester

OL3 7FN

Tel: 07956 415444 or 07743 486395

Email: info@medicalroleplayers.co.uk

Web: www.medicalroleplayers.co.uk

Role Call

Debbie Manship

27 Endway

Surbiton

Surrey

KT5 9TB

Tel: 0208 930 5678

Mob: 07715 405 468

Email: debbie@rolecall.co.uk

Simpatico Roleplay Agency

8 Manor Park

Histon

Cambridge

CB24 9JT

Tel: 01223 575259 / 07791 166161

Email: steve.attmore@ntlworld.com

Trent Simulation & Clinical Skills Centre

Queen's Medical Centre Campus

Derby Road

Nottingham

NG7 2UH

Tel: 0115 924 9924 (ext 65808 / 67096)

Email: giulia.miles@nuh.nhs.uk

Web: www.nuh.nhs.uk

Yorkshire and the Humber NHS Simulated Patient Resource

Yorkshire and the Humber NHS

Blenheim House

West One

Duncombe Street

Leeds

LS1 4PL

Tel: 07990 520254

Email: iain.wilkinson@yorkshireandhumber.nhs.uk

Web: www.simulatedpatients.nhs.uk


Audio Visual Equipment Providers

Pure Audio Visual Ltd

Mike Addis

Tel: 01772 457 520

Mob: 07718 782 757

Email: sales@pureav.co.uk

Web: www.pureav.co.uk

Hadleigh Technical Support Ltd

Matt Hooper

Tel: 01905 620121

Mob: 07921 639502

Email: mhooper@hadleightechnicalsupport.com


Cancer networks

Anglia

Nurse Director: Tonia Dawson

Admin Lead: Claire Wilcockson

Address: Macmillan/Palliative Care Office East Block Level 1 Norfolk & Norwich University Hospital Colney Lane Norwich NR4 7UY

Tel: 0160 3287 227

Email: claire.wilcockson@nnuh.nhs.uk

Arden

Please contact either the Compton Hospice or Douglas Macmillan Hospice to check course availability.

Compton Hospice

The Cedars

39 Compton Road West

Wolverhampton

WV3 9DW

Tel: 0845 225 5497

Email: educationadmin@compton-hospice.org.uk

Douglas Macmillan Hospice

Barlaston Road

Blurton

Stoke on Trent

ST3 3NZ

Tel: 01782 344345

Email: julietilstone@dmhospice.org.uk

Avon, Somerset and Wiltshire

Nurse Director: Tariq White

Admin Lead: Lizzy Audsley

Address: ASWCS 5th Floor South Plaza Marlborough Street Bristol BS1 3NX

Tel: 0117 9002 320

Email: lizzy.audsley@aswcs.nhs.uk

Central South Coast

Dorset

Nurse Director: Verena Cooper

Admin Lead: Gilly Urbye

Address: Dorset Cancer Network, Discovery Court Business Centre, 551-553 Wallisdown Road, Poole, BH12 5AG

Tel: 01202 541671

Email: gilly.urbye@dorset.nhs.uk

East Midlands

Connected ACST Co-Ordinator: Jo Lapham

Address: Loros Hospice, Groby Road, Leicester, LE3 9QE

Tel: 07809336117

Email: jolapham@loros.co.uk

Essex

Nurse Director: Carol O'Leary

Admin Lead: Christine Bolton

Address: St Helena Hospice Education Centre Barncroft Close Highwoods Colchester Essex CO4 9JU

Tel: 0120 6851 560

Email: cbolton@sthelenahospice.org.uk

Greater Manchester and Cheshire

Nurse Director: Helen Barlow

Admin Lead: Denise Pyke

Address: Maguire Communication Skills Training Unit Holt House Christie Hospital NHS Trust Wilmslow Road Withington Manchester M20 4BX

Tel: 0161 4463 683

Email: denise.pyke@christie.nhs.uk

Greater Midlands

Compton Hospice

The Cedars

39 Compton Road West

Wolverhampton

WV3 9DW

Tel: 0845 225 5497

Email: educationadmin@compton-hospice.org.uk

Douglas Macmillan Hospice

Barlaston Road

Blurton

Stoke on Trent

ST3 3NZ

Tel: 01782 344345

Email: julietilstone@dmhospice.org.uk

Humber and Yorkshire Coast

Nurse Director: Julie Bielby

Admin Lead: Nikki Longley

Address: North East Yorkshire and Humber Clinical Alliance, Sledmore House, Willerby Hill, Beverley Road, Willerby, East Yorkshire, HU10 6ED

Tel: 01482 336271

Email: nicola.longley@hey.nhs.uk

Kent and Medway

Nurse Director: Stewart Dicker

Admin Lead: Sally Bennett

Address: Kent and Medway Cancer Network, 50 Pembroke Court, Chatham Maritime, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4UF

Tel: 01227 832226

Email: sally.bennett5@nhs.net

Lancashire and South Cumbria

Nurse Director: Marion Hopwood

Admin Lead: Claire Jones

Address: UCLAN, Preston, PR1 2HE

Tel: 01772 893840

Email: cjones11@uclan.ac.uk

Merseyside and Cheshire

Nurse Director: Anita Corrigan

Admin Lead: Sarah Griffiths

Address: Merseyside and Cheshire Cancer Network Suite 4 Woodcourt Riverside Park Southwood Road Bromborough Wirral CH62 3QX

Tel: 0151 2014 157

Email: sarah.griffiths@mccn.nhs.uk

Mount Vernon

Nurse Director: Jackie Tritton

Admin Lead: Toni Pattenden

Address: Mount Vernon Cancer Network, NHS Hertfordshire, Charter House, Prkway, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, AL8 6JL

Tel: 01707 369748

Email: toni.pattenden@hertfordshire.nhs.uk

North of England

Nurse Director: Sarah Rushbrooke

Admin Lead: Helen Douglas

Address: North of England Cancer Network Waterfront 4, Goldcrest Way, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE15 8NY

Tel: 0191 2754698

Email kim.knowles@sotw.nhs.uk

North Trent

Nurse Director: Judith Bird

Admin Lead: Maddie Welton

Address: Sykes House Little Common Lane Abbey Lane Sheffield S11 9NE

Email: maddie.welton@googlemail.com

Pan Birmingham

Nurse Director: Lynn Field

Admin Lead: Janet Bourne

Address: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham, Room 23, Education Centre, 1st Floor, Mindelsohn Way, Edgbaston, Birmingham, B15 2WB

Tel: 0121 371 4194

Email: janet.bourne@uhb.nhs.uk

Pan London

Admin Lead: Tanya Taunton

Address: 18th Floor, Portland House, Bressenden Place, London, SW1E 5RS

Tel: 0208 282 6282

Email: Tanya.taunton@ncat.nhs.uk

North East London

Admin Lead: Paul Trevatt

Address: North East London Cancer Network, 1st Floor Outpatients Department, The Royal London Hospital, Stepney Way, London, E1 1BB

Tel: 020 7377 7241

Email: paul.trevatt@bartshealth.nhs.uk

Peninsula

Nurse Director: Nikki Thomas

Admin Lead: Ann Courtman

Address: Peninsula Cancer Network West Yarner Dun Cross Dartington TQ9 6DX

Tel: 0180 3860 660

Email: ann.courtman@nhs.net

Sussex

Nurse Director: Caroline Huff

Admin Lead: Judith Drury

Address: The Martlets Hospice, Learning and Development Team, Wayfield Avenue, Hove, BN3 7LW

Tel: 01273 829 941

Email: liz@themartletshospice.co.uk

Surrey, West Sussex and Hampshire (SWSH)

Admin Lead: Judith Drury

Address: The Martlets Hospice, Learning and Development Team, Wayfield Avenue, Hove, BN3 7LW

Tel: 01273 829 941

Email: judith.drury@themartlestshospice.co.uk

Thames Valley

Network Manager: Steve Candler

Admin Lead: Jo Lapham

Address: Thames Valley Area Team, NHS England, Jubilee House, 5510 John Smith Drive, Oxford Business Park South, Oxford, OX4 2LH

Tel: 07809336117

Email: jolapham@loros.co.uk

Three Counties

Yorkshire

Nurse Director: June Toovey

Admin Lead: Pauline Atha

Address: Yorkshire Cancer Network 21 Wetherby Road Harrogate HG2 7RY

Tel: 01423 555761

Email: pauline.atha@ycn.nhs.uk

Other Providers

Cheshire Hospices Education

Administrator: Janet Smith

Address: Queensway, Winsford, Cheshire CW7 1BH

Tel: 01606 555698

Email: janetsmith@che.org.uk

Website: www.che.org.uk


« change my location
« course providers

About Connected

The course is aimed at senior healthcare professionals who work primarily in the field of cancer and utilises an interactive workshop approach.
more »


The Cancer Patient Experience Survey 2011/12

On most questions in the 2011/12 survey, scores have improved, which is a major achievement... more >>

How are we doing?

By December 2011 12,733 clinicians have attended the Connected course. Of the attendees 95% said... more >>